Durban hosts 15th metro FM Music Awards

March 01, 2016 The all prestigious Metro FM Music Awards had its 15th edition go down at Durban International Convention Centre in South Africa on Saturday.

This year’s award, which returned to Durban for the fourth time was themed “Legends don’t Stop, they ask what’s next”.

Adding colour to the event were top South African celebs such as Bonang Matheba, Minnie Dlamini, Boity, Khanyi Mbau, Zahara, Amanda Du Pont, and several others.

The biggest award winner was Emtee, carting away four awards, namely Best music Video, Best Hip Hop Album, Best Remix and Listener’s Choice Awards.

Other winners include Cassper Nyovest who won Best Male Album with “Refiloe”, Fifi Cooper won best female album with her album “20Fifi” which also won her Best Produced album as well as Best New Artist.

Nigerian dancehall star Burna Boy won One Africa Award as well as Best Collaboration, alongside AKA, Khuli Chana and Yanga for the track “Baddest”.

The track also won them the Best Hit Single award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *